Reversing Time

Posted: May 16, 2012 in Nissan Leaf Diary

A strange thing happened to me today while dropping my son to school. I have often seen the estimated range counter have more miles/kms on it when I arrive at a destination than was on it when I left. It all depends on the traffic and landscape. Today when I started off the car said 1:30hr to full charge but when I got to the school it said 1hr to full charge. Like I say, I have never seen the charge timer go in reverse before, only the estimated range counter.

Comments
  1. Brian Cullen says:

    perhaps a little regeneration when into the battery that pushed it back into the 1 hour timeframe, as oppose to the 1 hour 30mins+ tmeframe. But I must admit its a strange one…

    • naturalblue says:

      My only guess is that I must have just been over the limit be a tiny amount and ended up regenerating more than I used and enough to go back over. It’s the first time I’ve ever seen it

Leave a Reply

