Washed Out

Posted: June 19, 2012 in Nissan Leaf Diary

I forgot to mention in the last post that on Saturday (9th of June) I was driving to Roscrea with my son along some back roads. Half way there I came to a road that had become flooded from the tremendous rain the day before. This was something I was always a little worried about, floods and an electrically based car. I decided to give it a try. So I drove through it at a fairly good speed (I wanted the water to fly up around the sides for the boy to see). I’m glad to say I had no issues at all. The water in the dipped road was just above the lower spot lights and the car didn’t seem to care 1 bit about it. Here is a video of the Nissan Leaf being tested through a number of conditions including floods and being struck by lightning. Enjoy!

Comments
  1. dan from tog says:

    I fixed an electric car yesterday using wheel barrows and old car batteries, well I lie, it was an electric golf cart running a 48V system and the batteries are shot. We put a string of other batteries in the back and away we went. Hi tech low tech. This cart is only 6 years old with 133 miles on the clock. Hopefully the batteries in electric cars last longer! but I think this cart was abused rather that the batteries being short lived.

Leave a Reply

