It Had To Happen Eventually

Posted: July 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

So this is a short but extremely late update on life with the EV.

As of today I have over 128000km on the clock and still going strong with no issues.

The actually real update is that a few weeks ago on 20th of June I finally lost my first bar of the twelve on the battery health indicator. This was at the impressive mileage of 125739km.

I know I wont get another 125000+ km before the next one goes but it does give me good hope for the future of the car I’m driving. Also, even though the battery SOH is now at 84% (using Leaf Spy Pro), I still get to work from my home 110km away, albeit not racing the car at full throttle but using a more moderate style of driving.

IMG_20150620_141806

Leave a Reply

